Need some help with this slot finder script..

Which hub software is the best? Where can I find script XXX? Discuss it here...(no, this is not for advertising your hub...)

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
Josh_J
Posts: 11
Joined: 2003-01-14 22:22
Contact:

Need some help with this slot finder script..

Post by Josh_J » 2003-02-03 22:06

Hi everybody, just wondering if there is anyway i can change the following code in generalbot so that when the users type +findslots it will work for them as well as ops, cuz at the minute it only works for ops, and alot of users are demanding this. I've tried and can't seem to be able to get it to work. Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

Code: Select all

Case sCmdPrefix+"findslots"
      sText="Users with free slots:"
      iSecurity=1
      For Each oUser in colUsers
        If oUsers.Exists(LCase(CStr(oUser.sName))) Then
          aTemp=Split(oUsers(LCase(CStr(oUser.sName))),"|")
          If aTemp(10)<>"N/A" And InStr(aTemp(10),"/")>0 Then
            If CDbl(Left(aTemp(10),1))>0 Then
              sText=sText+"\n\t"+CStr(oUser.sName)+"\t"+aTemp(10)
            End If
          End If
        End If
      Next
      sA=CStr(sText)

Gadget
Posts: 62
Joined: 2003-01-11 06:24
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by Gadget » 2003-02-04 11:50

Just move that part of the script couple of lines below where the user commands are

(from line 1068)
Select Case s
<- here for example
Case sCmdPrefix+"share"

Josh_J
Posts: 11
Joined: 2003-01-14 22:22
Contact:

Thanks!! Now another problem..

Post by Josh_J » 2003-02-04 13:16

Thanks for the fast reply gadget, you the man!! That works great but now i got another problem i just noticed..I'm trying to ban the whole ip range of 172 but when i do it bans the name no matter what, i've tried banning just 172.24. but that also bans the name no matter if i do an ip ban or what not. Is there any workaround with this so it will be possible to ban ip ranges with your script?

Thanks Alot

ender
Posts: 224
Joined: 2003-01-03 17:47

Post by ender » 2003-02-04 16:17

You don't like AOL :twisted: ? Anyway, if you ban 172., that should be enough... but will actually keep out anybody with 172. in their IP (if you're hosting the hub, just click Add perm ban IP and type in 172. )

Josh_J
Posts: 11
Joined: 2003-01-14 22:22
Contact:

uhh...no...

Post by Josh_J » 2003-02-04 16:47

Well..that is possible but I wanted it so u could ban a range thru the script, cuz at the minute the owner is gone on a business trip so if there is a solution except for doing it manually, it would be nice. The only reason to ban the 172 is a 56k leecher that constantly changes his name and ip...the only part that changes is the part of his ip after 172...if you know of a way let me know.

Thnx

bigmoose
Posts: 10
Joined: 2003-02-05 08:09

Post by bigmoose » 2003-02-05 08:18

there is an ip range script that we use to filder out ips, well actually it only allows certain ranges, the ones from my isp, but if you like im sure it can be modified, let me know

Josh_J
Posts: 11
Joined: 2003-01-14 22:22
Contact:

Well...

Post by Josh_J » 2003-02-05 15:44

Well, I don't need anything like that...I was just wondering if it was possible to ban ip ranges in gadgets generalbot script but I guess there isn't a way, as no one has really sugessted anything. Thanks for the help guys.

bigmoose
Posts: 10
Joined: 2003-02-05 08:09

Post by bigmoose » 2003-02-05 17:44

i was just wondering what yours displays on its output, mine comes out like this, woudl be great if it worked, but i get a few weird errors

203.* kfm ns dc hub (hub ip range)
203.* Buzby_Strange ns dc hub (hub ip range)
203.* JasonDean 0/5
203.* jampac 0/3
203.* flugle 2
203.* CRO 0/4

those are the results i get, very different, most are using dc++ one of the varieties, or bcdc++ (we need it here in aus)

i would like a decent free slot finder script, but so far, all to no avail, is there anything i can do server/hub side?

Locked