Where Is The Bot???

Which hub software is the best? Where can I find script XXX? Discuss it here...(no, this is not for advertising your hub...)

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
Dr.Hoffmann
Posts: 37
Joined: 2003-09-03 05:49
Location: israel
Contact:

Where Is The Bot???

Post by Dr.Hoffmann » 2003-09-04 07:17

i want my bot to enter the hub i mean i want to see him on the userlist.
how do i change his name or play with the commands....i tryed to find aweb with help but i didnt found any.
Albert Hoffmann Was The First Man On the
MooN @-->--

TheNOP
Posts: 275
Joined: 2003-07-07 21:41
Location: Quebec

Post by TheNOP » 2003-09-04 07:56

add this to the begining of script

Code: Select all

Dim sBotName
in main sub

Code: Select all

sBotName = "botnameyouwant"
and also this, still in main sub.

Code: Select all

frmHub.RegisterBotName(CStr(sBotName))
TheNOP

Have you read the FAQ?
Or the sticky ? It might give you idea.

Dr.Hoffmann
Posts: 37
Joined: 2003-09-03 05:49
Location: israel
Contact:

Post by Dr.Hoffmann » 2003-09-04 15:25

i wrote what u said and still he isnt enter....whats wrong?
Albert Hoffmann Was The First Man On the
MooN @-->--

ivulfusbar
Posts: 506
Joined: 2003-01-03 07:33

Re: Where Is The Bot???

Post by ivulfusbar » 2003-09-04 16:53

Dr.Hoffmann wrote:i want my bot to enter the hub i mean i want to see him on the userlist.
how do i change his name or play with the commands....i tryed to find aweb with help but i didnt found any.

Well first of all your question is incomplete. Do you have a script? a client-side bot? Which hub-soft is it if its a script, which client-side bot is it if its a bot. etc.. If you would have given us more information, then we would have been able to help you better..

when-you-ask-us-things-please-make-sure-you-give-us-enough-information-to-solve-the-problem-ly'ers ,))
Everyone is supposed to download from the hubs, - I don´t know why, but I never do anymore.

TheNOP
Posts: 275
Joined: 2003-07-07 21:41
Location: Quebec

Post by TheNOP » 2003-09-05 06:49

i assume you use nmdch...
does "enable scripting" in "optimisation" is notch ?

if it was not, check if the lines of the code i gave you are not in double in your script, remove one if double.
TheNOP

Have you read the FAQ?
Or the sticky ? It might give you idea.

Dr.Hoffmann
Posts: 37
Joined: 2003-09-03 05:49
Location: israel
Contact:

Post by Dr.Hoffmann » 2003-09-05 07:42

well i dont think its double this is how its wrote :
Dim sBotName
Dim iTrigger
Dim aTriggers(10,3)
sub Main()
Dim sBotName = GetAfix
frmHub.RegisterGetAfix(CStr(sBotName))
aTriggers(0,0) = "lol"
aTriggers(0,1) = "Yeah, That was funny %USER%. Haha."
aTriggers(1,0) = "Bye"
aTriggers(1,1) = "See ya %USER%"
aTriggers(2,0) = "vandel"
aTriggers(2,1) = "Vandel!?!? WHERE!!!!!"
aTriggers(3,0) = "fuck"
aTriggers(3,1) = "Watch IT %USER%! One more line of code and i could kick your ass!"
aTriggers(4,0) = "shut up"
aTriggers(4,1) = "Make me!"
'aTriggers(5,0) = "> "
'aTriggers(5,1) = "Your a dork if you say: %ECHO_TEXT%"
iTrigger = 4
sBotName = "Trig"
end sub
u see any thing wrong???
Albert Hoffmann Was The First Man On the
MooN @-->--

Dr.Hoffmann
Posts: 37
Joined: 2003-09-03 05:49
Location: israel
Contact:

Post by Dr.Hoffmann » 2003-09-05 07:58

ok ok i saw this line
sBotName = "Trig"
and i change it
and still i cant see him on the hub
Albert Hoffmann Was The First Man On the
MooN @-->--

Lightning Man
Posts: 53
Joined: 2003-08-09 10:00
Location: Wilmington, NC
Contact:

Post by Lightning Man » 2003-09-05 16:18

You wrote:

Code: Select all

Dim sBotName 
Dim iTrigger 
Dim aTriggers(10,3) 
sub Main() 
Dim sBotName = GetAfix 
frmHub.RegisterGetAfix(CStr(sBotName))
...
Your errors:

Code: Select all

Dim sBotName = GetAfix
Should be:

Code: Select all

sBotName = "GetAfix"

Code: Select all

frmHub.RegisterGetAfix(CStr(sBotName))
Should be:

Code: Select all

frmHub.RegisterBotName(CStr(sBotName))
Now, in appreciation of my doing this for you, please tell me what you did wrong.

TheNOP
Posts: 275
Joined: 2003-07-07 21:41
Location: Quebec

Post by TheNOP » 2003-09-05 16:42

Dr.Hoffmann meabe learning VB script would help here. :)
search for VB script on microsoft.com or google to have tutorial and exemple.
TheNOP

Have you read the FAQ?
Or the sticky ? It might give you idea.

Locked