help me with button

Which hub software is the best? Where can I find script XXX? Discuss it here...(no, this is not for advertising your hub...)

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
TMM
Posts: 47
Joined: 2003-01-03 19:50
Location: leeds UK
Contact:

help me with button

Post by TMM » 2003-01-23 05:07

hi ive made a script, however it creates a frame on the hub software, with the sliders and text boxes etc on there, i have mad a listbox for powerops a addpower.txt box and 2 button add + remove.

however how do i do my button. this is what i wrote:
sub cmdadd_click()
If txtpower.Text = "" Then
MsgBox "Please enter some text!!", 16
txtpower.SetFocus
Else
lstPower.AddItem .Text
lstPower.ListIndex = lstAdd.ListCount - 1
End If
End sub

but it seems _click() dont work
anyone have any answers to this pleeze

TA
ashes to ashes, dust to dust, if the dope dont get you. The acid must

ender
Posts: 224
Joined: 2003-01-03 17:47

Post by ender » 2003-01-23 06:10

You can't

FRANKE
Posts: 26
Joined: 2003-01-03 11:29
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by FRANKE » 2003-01-23 07:11

form and controls events are not available to the script :(
For the newest release of MulTiBoT visit www.cwain.dk

TMM
Posts: 47
Joined: 2003-01-03 19:50
Location: leeds UK
Contact:

thanks

Post by TMM » 2003-01-23 08:23

well knowing that ive decided that i will use a database to save the settings, and my powerops adding, deleting and list will be in a seperate none dll dependant application that uses same database, im sure that is possible right?????????????

lol
ashes to ashes, dust to dust, if the dope dont get you. The acid must

ButterflySoul
Posts: 210
Joined: 2003-01-23 17:24
Location: Nevada
Contact:

Post by ButterflySoul » 2003-01-24 12:55

Actually vbs has a few native commands that allow you to directly work with textfiles (aka textstream objects). So yes, it's possible to save a bunch of stuff and call them back.. not only the hub's startup but also during runtime =)
That's actually what Zeus does for the mentor file, the username-based permbans, etc etc

You can also work with a database file, but then it becomes a bit more hungry on the resources, and you have to declare them and explain the poor vbs engine how to access them and all.. If you plan on going down that path, let me know first; need to invest in a few aspirin companies on the stock market first =p But it is definitely possible, no worries.
[CoZ] Children of Zeus
-----
Shadows DC Hub - VBS and JS scripting at their best

Locked