GeneralBot slots problem

Which hub software is the best? Where can I find script XXX? Discuss it here...(no, this is not for advertising your hub...)

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
Freddie
Posts: 7
Joined: 2003-06-11 17:54

GeneralBot slots problem

Post by Freddie » 2003-06-11 17:58

iMinSlots = 5 '<- Minimum number of slots.

but I can connect only with 1 slot :?

InnerCity
Posts: 105
Joined: 2003-05-17 00:35

Post by InnerCity » 2003-06-12 15:18

of course, you are an oper and the admin. of the hub
¿do you want a bot with more privileges than you?
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Hi hi hoo

Freddie
Posts: 7
Joined: 2003-06-11 17:54

Post by Freddie » 2003-06-12 15:47

I'm testing the hub with a registered user name but not op/admin
can an user have privileges just for be registered??

InnerCity
Posts: 105
Joined: 2003-05-17 00:35

Post by InnerCity » 2003-06-12 20:34

vip users=registered users have some privileges with generalbot
examples:
ElseIf bIsVIP(sUser) Then
sA="Can't flood a VIP user"
-----------------------------
Else
sA="Can't ban IP number '"+CStr(sUser)+"' because it belongs to an operator/VIP '"+CStr(sOp)+"'"
------------------------------------------------------
Case "VIP"
sA="Can't kickban a VIP user"
----------------------------------
etc, etc.

i think they only have this initial restriction
iVIPMinShare = n*1024^3 '<- (n gigabytes)

but you'd better wait the answer of Gadget, he is the father of the bot
and usually read the questions in the forum
Hi hi hoo

Mikel
Posts: 3
Joined: 2004-03-07 22:34

Post by Mikel » 2004-04-11 23:19

I'm having the same problem. Script is good...but the minimum slots function doesn't work

InnerCity
Posts: 105
Joined: 2003-05-17 00:35

Post by InnerCity » 2004-04-15 02:54

it works for non-registered users
Hi hi hoo

Mikel
Posts: 3
Joined: 2004-03-07 22:34

Private Hub

Post by Mikel » 2004-04-15 05:44

Well that kinda sucks. My hub is private so ALL the users are registered. Does anyone know how to make it for registered members? Thanks!

InnerCity
Posts: 105
Joined: 2003-05-17 00:35

Post by InnerCity » 2004-04-15 06:16

look for this

Code: Select all

 If iReason>0 And iReason<20 And iReason<>2 Then
  If bIsVip(curUser.sName) Or Lcase(curUser.sName)=sLetUser Then iReason=0
 End If
and try deleting 'bIsVip(curUser.sName) Or'

but you should change all the script to erase the vip-registered users privileges
Hi hi hoo

Locked