General Bot PM

Which hub software is the best? Where can I find script XXX? Discuss it here...(no, this is not for advertising your hub...)

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
Paul_Don
Posts: 146
Joined: 2003-01-29 06:41
Location: uk
Contact:

General Bot PM

Post by Paul_Don » 2003-03-23 23:09

ok im all set to upgrade general bot but for some bloody reason the pm will not pm into a sepearate new window like it does in .23 it jsut shows up in main chat as private message from or client side private message recieved from general bot u knwo the cue, now why does .23 pm back into a new window and .241 not me and gadget had a go at tryin to sort it but no luck it dont seem he at all bothered anyway. so is there anyone out there that knows how to sort this thanx

Da8add1e
Posts: 30
Joined: 2003-02-04 13:17
Location: Saddams Bunker :)

Post by Da8add1e » 2003-03-24 13:29

ok, if it's the problem of a PM window not opening when a new users connect then its

Code: Select all

Sub NewUserConnected (curUser)

' make sure the user knows the bot already
   curUser.SendData "$Hello " & sBotName & "|"
   frmHub.DoEventsForMe()

' your stuff here 

this makes sure that the users client "knows" who the bot is and will accept a PM from it, otherwise it can beleive that its a message from a offline user (DC++ clients will use in this case whatever is defined in the advanced settings) and therfore the results are a bit ambigous
Need NOT Greed (don't abuse poor countries)
Pay the Poor (increase minimum wage)
Tax the Rich (100% SuperTax rate)
(Do ya think thats maybe a little left-wing?)

Paul_Don
Posts: 146
Joined: 2003-01-29 06:41
Location: uk
Contact:

Post by Paul_Don » 2003-03-24 19:25

no that aint really a help its when u do the +findfake in say main chat u get a popup reply from the bot but with new version it says private message form so and so then show the results in main chat
which is reallly bloody annoyin

Gadget
Posts: 62
Joined: 2003-01-11 06:24
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by Gadget » 2003-03-26 19:59

This is because i hate new popups. If you want to open a new window with answer from the script, just type your question privately to it. Script will answer to the same window.

If you want to change that behavior, find line #1057 from the script:

Code: Select all

     curUser.SendData CStr("<"+sBotName+" (private)> "+sA)
and change it to:

Code: Select all

     curUser.PrivateMessage CStr(sBotName),CStr(sA)

Paul_Don
Posts: 146
Joined: 2003-01-29 06:41
Location: uk
Contact:

Post by Paul_Don » 2003-03-28 18:09

cheers gadget

Locked