add to include path

Problems compiling? Don't understand the source code? Don't know how to code your feature? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

CYRUS_warkibo

add to include path

Post by CYRUS_warkibo » 2003-05-26 20:05

As I'm sure you can tell from my question I am new to programming. Can someone please give a more detailed description of how to and exactly where to add the required items to the include path. I am using vc++6. I am trying to compile version .2.5 of DC++
I believe you include these things to the include path by going to tools>otions>directories tab
there you can add things to include files, executable files, library files, and source files.
so where do you add sdk, stl, and wtl.
I may have done this correctly already, but it won't compile.
4 error(s), 27 warning(s)
this is the displayed compiling information:

Compiling...
stdinc.cpp
Compiling...
ADLSearch.cpp
BufferedSocket.cpp
Client.cpp
c:\documents and settings\jesse\desktop\dc++.25 source code\my hack\client\stringsearch.h(92) : warning C4244: 'initializing' : conversion from 'int' to 'unsigned short', possible loss of data
c:\documents and settings\jesse\desktop\dc++.25 source code\my hack\client\stringsearch.h(101) : warning C4244: '=' : conversion from 'int' to 'unsigned short', possible loss of data
ClientManager.cpp
c:\documents and settings\jesse\desktop\dc++.25 source code\my hack\client\stringsearch.h(92) : warning C4244: 'initializing' : conversion from 'int' to 'unsigned short', possible loss of data
c:\documents and settings\jesse\desktop\dc++.25 source code\my hack\client\stringsearch.h(101) : warning C4244: '=' : conversion from 'int' to 'unsigned short', possible loss of data
ConnectionManager.cpp
CryptoManager.cpp
DCPlusPlus.cpp
DirectoryListing.cpp
DownloadManager.cpp
FinishedManager.cpp
HttpConnection.cpp
HubManager.cpp
LogManager.cpp
QueueManager.cpp
ResourceManager.cpp
SearchManager.cpp
ServerSocket.cpp
SettingsManager.cpp
SFVReader.cpp
ShareManager.cpp