Need Help Compiling 0.25

Problems compiling? Don't understand the source code? Don't know how to code your feature? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

TheParanoidOne
Forum Moderator

Need Help Compiling 0.25

Post by TheParanoidOne » 2003-05-25 12:45

Hello all!

I was hoping that I could actually compile this all by myself but after two days on it, I need to escalate. Bear in mind that I have never used VS or C++ before, but I have a programming background and learn quickly.
I'm actually happy at how far I got. :)

Anyway, to the problem. Trying to compile 0.25 using VS.NET and coming up against a brick wall. Having read compile.txt and a *lot* of the Developer Help section, I have downloaded and included the following packages in the following order:

stlport-4.5.3-dcpp
wtl7.0
MS Core SDK\include
<Rest of includes>

Building gives me the following errors:

Code: Select all

------ Build started: Project: client, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------

Compiling...
stdinc.cpp
e:\Apps\Microsoft\Core SDK\include\Windows.h(157) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'excpt.h': No such file or directory

client - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)

------ Build started: Project: bzip2, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------

Compiling...
randtable.c
v:\DC++\DCPlusPlus-0.25-src\stlport\stdlib.h(23) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: '../include/stdlib.h': No such file or directory
huffman.c
v:\DC++\DCPlusPlus-0.25-src\stlport\stdlib.h(23) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: '../include/stdlib.h': No such file or directory
decompress.c
crctable.c
compress.c
bzlib.c
blocksort.c
Generating Code...

bzip2 - 7 error(s), 0 warning(s)

------ Build started: Project: zlib, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------

Compiling...
zutil.c
v:\DC++\DCPlusPlus-0.25-src\stlport\stddef.h(23) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: '../include/stddef.h': No such file or directory
trees.c