Problem with RichEdit2 window

Problems compiling? Don't understand the source code? Don't know how to code your feature? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
adrian_007
Posts: 32
Joined: 2006-03-06 10:54
Location: Poland

Problem with RichEdit2 window

Post by adrian_007 » 2006-07-13 18:00

i want to create a RitchEdit2 window to settting page, but when i add object, all page form setting just dissappear :| i just see page name in setting tree, but when i click on it, nothing happends.
what should i do to add RichEdit2 window?
thanks.

poy
Posts: 83
Joined: 2006-04-03 15:55

Post by poy » 2006-07-14 18:52

maybe you could create a CRichEditCtrl by yourself, in the code, instead of using the ressource editor. this is what i did to replace the settings' listviews by ExListViews, so maybe you could something of this kind.
there might be an easier way, but at least, this way should work.

adrian_007
Posts: 32
Joined: 2006-03-06 10:54
Location: Poland

Post by adrian_007 » 2006-07-14 19:53

i do it in another way. i write it, maybe someone will need this ;)
to main.cpp i add this

Code: Select all

	HINSTANCE hInstRich = ::LoadLibrary(CRichEditCtrl::GetLibraryName());	

	if ( hInstRich ) {
		::FreeLibrary(hInstRich);
	}
page in settings work proper. ;)

Locked