HubList: Hub search Engine

Archived discussion about features (predating the use of Bugzilla as a bug and feature tracker)

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
Creative Silence
Posts: 9
Joined: 2003-11-17 12:09

HubList: Hub search Engine

Post by Creative Silence » 2003-11-22 10:40

Yep thats right, what about some time of hub search engine that could search multiple hublists at one time??? Thanx....

GargoyleMT
DC++ Contributor
Posts: 3212
Joined: 2003-01-07 21:46
Location: .pa.us

Post by GargoyleMT » 2003-11-24 12:46

DC++ already searches multiple hubs at a time, as long as you've joined them.

Perhaps you're looking for MoGLO, it has its own topic here.

Creative Silence
Posts: 9
Joined: 2003-11-17 12:09

Post by Creative Silence » 2003-11-25 23:47

no I meant as in "Hublist"......search multiple hublist for certain hubs

Gratch06
Posts: 141
Joined: 2003-05-25 01:48
Location: USA

Post by Gratch06 » 2003-11-26 00:32

try www.moglo.net for this purpose.

Xan1977
Forum Moderator
Posts: 627
Joined: 2003-06-05 20:15

Post by Xan1977 » 2003-11-26 00:32

example: I want to load several different public hublists, then combine them into one giant list. Then I want to query that list by filtering the hub name and/or description.

And you wish to do this from within DC++. Is that correct?

gemmell1
Posts: 26
Joined: 2003-11-24 09:52

Post by gemmell1 » 2003-11-26 06:06

Xan1977 wrote:example: I want to load several different public hublists, then combine them into one giant list. Then I want to query that list by filtering the hub name and/or description.

And you wish to do this from within DC++. Is that correct?


i was under the impression that if you loaded several hublists into dc++ that it would only load the first available one.

why not search www.hublist.org for the hubs you want?

Creative Silence
Posts: 9
Joined: 2003-11-17 12:09

Post by Creative Silence » 2003-11-26 13:41

Xan1977 wrote:example: I want to load several different public hublists, then combine them into one giant list. Then I want to query that list by filtering the hub name and/or description.

And you wish to do this from within DC++. Is that correct?


Thankyou, my point exactly.

Locked