ability to change DC++ icon

Archived discussion about features (predating the use of Bugzilla as a bug and feature tracker)

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
cwtrex
Posts: 3
Joined: 2003-04-10 19:25

ability to change DC++ icon

Post by cwtrex » 2004-10-09 13:22

Winamp has it. Why not DC++? Besides, I prefer the old DC++ icon. And no I don't mean just the icon on the desktop. I mean the icon in the systray and in the upper left corner of the DC++ window.

Xan1977
Forum Moderator
Posts: 627
Joined: 2003-06-05 20:15

Post by Xan1977 » 2004-10-09 13:32

Feature requests go to Bugzilla first, so other users can vote for it. That gives the developers a good indication of which features are most wanted.

cwtrex
Posts: 3
Joined: 2003-04-10 19:25

Post by cwtrex » 2004-10-09 14:12

Thanks for the link. I assume I am to enter this feature in as though it were a bug? Thanks ahead of time for a confirmation.

Xan1977
Forum Moderator
Posts: 627
Joined: 2003-06-05 20:15

Post by Xan1977 » 2004-10-09 14:20

Yes, as if it were a bug, but choose "enhancement" from the Severity drop down list.

cologic
Programmer
Posts: 337
Joined: 2003-01-06 13:32
Contact:

Post by cologic » 2004-10-09 14:33

This doesn't belong in DC++; one can use something more like Resource Hacker instead.

TheParanoidOne
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1420
Joined: 2003-04-22 14:37

Re: ability to change DC++ icon

Post by TheParanoidOne » 2004-10-09 15:36

cwtrex wrote:Winamp has it. Why not DC++?

Because last time I checked, WInamp != DC++.
The world is coming to an end. Please log off.

DC++ Guide | Words

Locked