Know of something that might be useful to the DC community? Post it here! (Still, no advertising)
Moderator: Moderators
-
kardar
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 2006-09-03 13:29
Post
by kardar » 2006-09-03 13:34
Whenever i'm starting a download, i get the message 'Full tree does not match TTH root', i have no idea what it means and i have no idea what i can do about it, any ideas?
-
Guitarm
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 385
- Joined: 2004-01-18 15:38
Post
by Guitarm » 2006-09-03 15:19
Code: Select all
if(!(*d->getTTH() == d->getTigerTree().getRoot())) {
// This tree is for a different file, remove from queue...
removeDownload(d);
fire(DownloadManagerListener::Failed(), d, STRING(INVALID_TREE));
Look at the comment in code above. Essentially it means that the file your trying to download does not match the tth root which exists in your download queue. Delete the file from your download queue and try downloading it again.
"Nothing really happens fast. Everything happens at such a rate that by the time it happens, it all seems normal."
-
kardar
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 2006-09-03 13:29
Post
by kardar » 2006-09-03 15:52
I have tried that, but it doesn't work. I get that error with like 80% of the files I download and thats just new stuff that i haven't had before.
-
poy
- Posts: 83
- Joined: 2006-04-03 15:55
Post
by poy » 2006-09-03 19:34
according to the icons in your screenshot, it seems to me you're not using DC++. do you still have this problem with DC++?
-
Guitarm
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 385
- Joined: 2004-01-18 15:38
Post
by Guitarm » 2006-09-04 00:07
kardar wrote:I have tried that, but it doesn't work. I get that error with like 80% of the files I download and thats just new stuff that i haven't had before.
Something (hardware, software) might corrupt your downloads. Do some forensic testing of your hardware and see to it that you have drivers and OS up to date.
"Nothing really happens fast. Everything happens at such a rate that by the time it happens, it all seems normal."
-
kardar
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 2006-09-03 13:29
Post
by kardar » 2006-09-04 00:57
Ok, i'll do that as soon as i come home, thanks for the help!
-
Guitarm
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 385
- Joined: 2004-01-18 15:38
Post
by Guitarm » 2006-09-04 01:49
poy wrote:according to the icons in your screenshot, it seems to me you're not using DC++. do you still have this problem with DC++?
Eh, quite right, read this and come back if you have the same problem with vanilla DC++
"Nothing really happens fast. Everything happens at such a rate that by the time it happens, it all seems normal."
-
kardar
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 2006-09-03 13:29
Post
by kardar » 2006-09-04 05:53
I use dc++, I have just downloaded an iconset that makes my icons look different.
-
Todi
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 699
- Joined: 2003-03-04 12:16
-
Contact:
Post
by Todi » 2006-09-04 06:43
DC++ doesn't support "iconsets", so no, you're not using DC++.
-
Guitarm
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 385
- Joined: 2004-01-18 15:38
Post
by Guitarm » 2006-09-04 08:06
Todi wrote:DC++ doesn't support "iconsets", so no, you're not using DC++.
Thanks, filtering away the mods is a good thing
"Nothing really happens fast. Everything happens at such a rate that by the time it happens, it all seems normal."
-
eMTee
- Posts: 61
- Joined: 2006-01-18 15:44
- Location: Hungary
Post
by eMTee » 2006-09-04 08:42
Go to Help / About menu check what modded version you use. If you can see any web address on the About panel go there for further support.
Everyone's got their opinions - They'll tell ya 'bout 'em all the time... /* Spock's Beard */
-
kardar
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 2006-09-03 13:29
Post
by kardar » 2006-09-04 12:33
Haha, The version i had was DC++ 0.68 fulDC, I didn't realise that was something else, and the help menu sent me here, but now i saw that there were two links, one that sent me to their homepage too, but they dont have a forum or whatnot, so it didn't really help me out. Oh well, thanks for your help anyway!
-
kardar
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 2006-09-03 13:29
Post
by kardar » 2006-09-04 16:27
Well it's kinda abandoned.
-
kalvi
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 2006-12-12 13:00
- Location: Estonia
Post
by kalvi » 2006-12-12 13:13
Solution
1. Close DC++
2. Delete HashData.dat and HashIndex.xml located in the C:\Program files\DC++\ (or where ever is your DC++ installDir)
3. Start DC++
your share will be rehashed and all is OK again